Uncategorized

Everyday Epiphanies

“Gratitude bestows reverence, 
allowing us to encounter everyday epiphanies, 
those transcendent moments of awe that 
change forever how we experience life and the world.”

I am not one that lives for quotes, but this is one of my favorites so I am always citing it whenever I can.  Gratitude is such a simple concept, yet we are constantly struggling with it. Why is that?

So many people focus on the negatives that they forget to appreciate the little (and big) things in life.  If we all take out a few minutes each day and focus on the positives, imagine what is possible! I truly believe that you can only live and experience life when you exude gratitude and appreciate life and the people and things around us.  

I experience everyday epiphanies, do you? When I appreciate the little things in life, it really brings the world in focus and it does change the way I experience life and the world.

Standard

Leave a Reply

