Uncategorized

Flashback

Dress: Missoni for Target/ Sweater: J Crew/ Wedges: Theory

It goes without question that my Mom is one of my style icons.  I love to go through old pictures of her when she was in her 20s to get some inspiration. This past weekend, I came across pictures of her rocking 6.5 inch wedges, colorful crochet mini dress, and the most amazing sleek-straight auburn hair.  I fell in love with my Mom’s look, but then I got annoyed that my Mom has not kept a single item of clothing, shoes, or accessories from her youth. After an hour of sulking, I reminded myself that I am my mother’s daughter after all and have everything I need to recreate the look.  I snapped up pictures and sent them over to my Mom – she knew right away that I was recreating her look from 35 years ago.  Is your Mom your style icon?

xo
Standard

7 thoughts on “Flashback

  1. nice dress…really love the printfollowing on blogloving it would be nice if you follow me back on my blog and bloglovinggabriela jimenezgaby-acentralamericangirl.blogspot.com

  2. I love the print on this dress! It really suits you and you styled it really nicely :)I'd love if you could visit my blog – 7wondersblog.netxxx

Leave a Reply

