OUTFITS

Purple Haze

{Theory dress, similar here and here\H&M belt, similar here, here, and here\LV clutch, YSL heels (thrifted), J. Crew bracelets}

Although wedding season is just beginning (for me at least), I know I want to try something different with my formal wear. Instead of opting for a cocktail dress to a wedding this past weekend, I decided to wear my comfortable and rather casual Theory maxi dress (it comes with pockets!).  I found this beautiful tassel belt at H&M for under $10, which added the right amount of elegance for an outdoor spring wedding.  Simple is always better, so I went with sleek straight hair a la Jennifer Aniston, limited my jewelry to a few bracelets, and my beloved YSL brocade heels. 

Do you have any ideas to change up the typical wedding wear? 

Be sure to stay in touch via 
Bloglovin
Plus find out what I love right now via
Standard

8 thoughts on “Purple Haze

  1. Hey! I just found your blog through your submission on fabsugar & I'm glad I did. I absolutely love this post & you totally achieved an unexpected/gorgeous formal look. You look so chic and effortless. Xo

  2. I love your dress and the belt is just amazing with that purple.Thanks for the sweet comments and visit us again soon.xxselviahttp://am2pmchic.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

