Uncategorized

Descanso

T-shirt: Target
Skirt: Forever 21 (old)
Hat: H&M (recent)
Bracelets: Alex & Ani and Serena Leena

It is pouring rain outside as I’m posting these pictures from a lovely weekend, which was spent at Descanso Gardens enjoying the lilacs.  Since my work wear is usually so structured, I wanted to wear the total opposite – flowing layers.  I bought this skirt last year from Forever 21 (on clearance) and finally got around to wearing it!  I love the print and wrap-style.  I tried a quick trick to shorten the skirt (drying it on super heat), but it didn’t seem to work as well as I had hoped. I guess I’ll need to do a DIY alterations!

Also, if you’re searching for the perfect tee, I highly recommend this this one from Target. It is super soft, has a great fit, and is only $6. I have it in several colors and wear them all the time.  I know some people swear by pricey tees that cost upwards of $100, but I don’t understand the need to spend over $20 on a basic item, even if you’ll wear it every day!

Thanks for visiting! 

Standard

4 thoughts on “Descanso

Leave a Reply

