OUTFITS

Palm Springs Weekend

Top: J. Crew Perfect Shirt (size 00), similar here (for $14), here (for $80)
Shorts: Forever 21 (size XS)
Heels: Zara, similar here
Bag: Zara
Necklace: H&M, similar here
Sunnies: Forever 21

It was actually a Los Angeles weekend, but I did wish it were a Palm Springs weekend the whole time.  Since I spent the weekend at home, I decided to dress the part with bright, resort-wear styles. This outfit reminds me of the episode of Mad Men when Don visits LA and goes off to PS with a group of gypsies.  I love adding a modern twist to vintage looking items (the high-waist shorts).  I also love the way yellow brightens up outfits (seen here & here), but it also helps brighten my mood. So although I wished I were lounging poolside with a cocktail, I enjoyed my rather hectic weekend with friends and family (and cocktail, of course!)

Thanks for visiting! XO
Standard

8 thoughts on “Palm Springs Weekend

  1. Love love love the bag! Cute outfit! Ready for the summer and the shorts are cute along with the heels. Love the bright color.

Leave a Reply

