This Moment

This Moment


On Sunday morning, I woke up to the sweet smell of flowers. When I opened my eyes, I realized our bedroom was filled with bouquets of flowers and there was a simple and sweet note card waiting for me on the dresser.  After reading the note, BF was right there on one knee with ring box in hand.  It was the most intimate, thoughtful, and special moment in my life and I am so thankful for it – I can’t wait to begin the next chapter of my life with BF.  I won’t be turning this into a wedding blog, but I will share some inspiration with you along the way.  My readers mean the world to me and I am so happy to share this special moment with you. 
xo Annette

Standard

10 thoughts on “This Moment

  1. Awww….that is so sweet! Congratulations again! That ring is absolutely gorgeous. I love the sort of vintage feel it gives off. It's definitely a ring I would wear! 🙂 Congrats! <3toni

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!!! What a special time in your life!! GORGEOUS ring! Great pick (did he do it all by himself!?)I am coming up on my first year of marriage with my hubs and I can't believe how fast time flies! It's amazing. Enjoy the process and while wedding planning can be stressful, don't let the little things overwhelm you. It's one day of the rest of your life as a married couple and as memorable as it the day will be, the little things won't be remembered (at least all of whom I spoke with thought the same thing!). =Dxo,nancy

Leave a Reply

