OUTFITS

Pleats & Peplum

Top: H&M | Skirt: Vintage | Heels: Marc by Marc Jacobs | Bag: Louis Vuitton | Jewelry: Nordstrom necklace, Michele watch, Vintage bracelet, Mom’s onyx ring | Lips: Revlon Orange Flip

This weekend was as hectic as could get; we spent almost every waking moment house hunting and wedding planning.  Both could get extremely stressful at times especially when tackling them at the same time, but I forced myself to stop and enjoy every moment.  All the little details, from walking into a mid-century modern home still in tact with orange shag carpeting and giggling the entire home tour, to soaking in the beautiful downtown skyline on a rooftop penthouse and imaging marrying my best friend, I enjoyed it all of it.

Shop my look below!

Standard

11 thoughts on “Pleats & Peplum

  1. Oh no! The shag carpeting! I bet that was funny. I love this combination today. I don't think I'd ever think to put together a peplum top with a pleated skirt, but it works because it almost looks like a dress. I will need to try that. You look gorgeous! <3toni

  2. I am so glad that your comment on my blog brought me to yours!! Your blog is adorable and I am loving your style! Definitely following now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

