VINTAGE, VINTAGE FIND FRIDAY

Vintage Find Friday – Statement Belt

vintage couture
I have been asked by many readers on what item they should splurge if they are strapped for cash, but want a unique vintage item.  My answer: a statement belt! You all know that I add a belt to almost every outfit I wear as it changes the entire look for the better. A vintage belt is a great investment piece since you can mix and match a belt with so many outfits, and it is generally a more affordable vintage couture item.  Start with a belt and then build your vintage wardrobe around the pieces you will wear for the long-term.  I’ve included some of my favorite vintage designer belts to help you get started!

1. Vintage Hermes Belt {$780} – The simple gold buckle is perfect for work, yet the red leather adds that extra pop for you fashionistas! 
2. Vintage Yves Saint Laurent Belt – This tassel belt is party, fun, flirty and is the perfect addition to a full romper, maxi dress, or sleek suit – think Rachel Zoe!
3. Vintage Chanel Medallion Gold Belt {$399} – This chain belt is one of the most classic Chanel pieces you could invest in. Plus, the belt doubles as a necklace!
4. Vintage Gucci Belt {$80} – This is the wardrobe staple piece. It’s simple, chic, and timeless. 

Please note that Malleries guarantees authenticity on all items, but please check other websites for this guarantee before purchasing!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Vintage Find Friday – Statement Belt

  1. I wish I could remember to wear belts more often. I have quite a few of them, but I never wear them. 😦 I do love that Chanel belt and even better that it can be a necklace! I do have a vintage Escada belt that is red and has gold nautical pieces on it. It's really cool, but too small for me. Oh well! Hope you have a great weekend! <3toni

  2. I love the Hermes one! I might have to have a search at my local vintage shop for something similar (and a little more within my price range!) Lovely post xwww.fashionmoriarty.co.uk

Leave a Reply

