OUTFITS

These Boots Were Made for Walkin’


These boots really were made for walking and hobnobbing around town!  Despite the 4.5″ heel/wedge these babies are comfortable, which means I made a great investment! After getting some brunch on Sunday morning, BF and I headed out to LACMA to catch the Caravaggio exhibit on the last day.  It’s a good thing we are members at LACMA as we could bypass the uber long lines and walk in to the exhibit.  (Kids, it’s important to invest in the arts and to make time to get cultured and stuff.) It was a beautifully curated exhibit and although I don’t love Caravaggio, I definitely appreciate the balance of light and shadow in visual art.  After a day spent exploring, I was excited to go visit my sister and my beautiful baby niece Victoria Rose.  She’s already a fashionista that one. Every time I say vintage, Chanel, or shoes she smiles – and she’s only 2 weeks old! I have a feeling my vintage collection will disappear as soon as little Victoria is able to crawl into my closet and take what she wants. 

I hope you’re all enjoying your week so far. Happy hump day!   

Essentiel Antwerp Blouse | Zara Blazer | Rag & Bone Skinny Jeans | Giuseppe Zanotti Wedge Boots | Vintage Cartier Clutch 

Shop my look!
Standard

11 thoughts on “These Boots Were Made for Walkin’

  1. Great Color mix – at a first glance I wasn't so sure for the black color in the overall blue-reddish brown – but after seeing more pictures of you – stunning. Great inspiration :)Nanahttp://na-ta-ri.blogspot.com

  2. Those boots ARE made for walking LOL they are stunners! I am loving this outfit. I love the same colour palette on top and bottom. It looks super sophisticated. xo

  3. It's always nice to get boots that stay comfortable throughout the day! That's why I have so many platform and wedge heels. 🙂 Your niece sounds so precious! That is one thing I will miss about not having a girl. You look great girl and I'm glad you had a fun day! <3toni

  4. ME ha encantado tu look, la blusa es preciosa!!!!Me gusta tu estilo!!! ¿Te apetece que nos sigamos para leernos a menudo?Te espero en mi blog, un besito!! 😀

Leave a Reply

