OUTFITS, VINTAGE

Work Your Vintage

As I’ve mentioned before, one of the things I love most about blogging is meeting new friends through my blog – one of those fabulous ladies is Elizabeth of A Keene Sense of Style.  Elizabeth is a vintage lover like myself, and her looks are always so sophisticated and chic – I’m addicted! We both wanted to share how easy it is to incorporate vintage statement pieces into your closet and how to style them in a variety of ways to maximize your investment and the versatility of the piece. Vintage can be worked into any style too, like Elizabeth’s lady-like chic to my Parisian-boho chic.  We both modeled our vintage pieces for a glam look, then dressed down for the work day and lunch date. 

vintage yves saint laurent skirt
vintage yves saint laurent
I styled my vintage YSL taffeta skirt with a sequined bustier and fun heels, while Elizabeth chose to keep her look simple with a vintage tulle dress and crystal heels.  Vintage pieces are so easy to glam up, the key is to keep the look simple and the focus on the state piece.    

I threw on a striped tee, three-quarter sleeve blazer, and simple pumps for work, while Elizabeth dressed down her dress with a chambray shirt, belt, and classic pumps.  You might be thinking, taffeta skirt and tulle skirt to work and lunch? Yes! Elizabeth and I have both tested these outfits and they do work for our workplace and they are the perfect outfits for a ladies lunch or happy hour.  Think of us as your workplace outfit testers! 

Elizabeth and I had so much fun working on this post – we hung out for awhile chatting while the BF enjoyed the scenery.  While working on this post, Elizabeth and I quickly realized that we need to work on many more posts – soon.  Leave me a comment letting us know if you want us to focus on vintage shopping tips, vintage styling, or anything else.  

What I’m wearing:
Outfit 1: Vintage YSL Skirt | Forever 21 Sequined Bustier | Hale Bob Heels | Betsey Johnson Clutch | Kenneth Jay Lane Necklace | Dior Ring
Outfit 2: Vintage YSL Skirt | Stylemint Tee | Trina Turk Blazer | Louboutin Heels | Marc Jacobs Bag
Standard

4 thoughts on “Work Your Vintage

Leave a Reply

