DECOR, DESIGN CRUSH

Design Crush: Emerald Interiors

Emerald is lively, radiant and lush – isn’t that everything we want in a fabulous room? Although blue is my favorite color, I have always had a preference to green since it is an uplifting color and exudes positive energy.  Growing up I was secretly jealous that my sister’s birthstone was the Emerald and I was stuck with Garnet (sigh).  Although the BF are still on the hunt for a house (argh this housing market!), I’ve been eagerly pinning away  many interior inspirations for when we finally get our place.  Although I’ll probably stick to neutrals for our place, I love the idea of using emerald green as an accent color on walls, furniture, bath tiles, and even keeping it simple to pillows and drapes. So what do you think about the Pantone color of the year?

Check out more interior inspirations through my Pinterest board!
Standard

5 thoughts on “Design Crush: Emerald Interiors

Leave a Reply

