OUTFITS

Braids, Lace, and Florals

The extreme heats this weekend were a warm welcome from the rain earlier in the week.  It was also a nice change switching out from booties and leather jackets to sky high wedges in a pretty floral pattern and a simple white lace dress.  The high temps, however, mean that my thick hair transforms from easy breezy to feeling like I’m wearing a wool carpet on my head.  I love and hate my hair for the same reasons: it’s super thick and I have a lot of it, which means it’s equal parts fabulous and flowy and uncooperative on rainy days, humid days, and extremely hot days.  I have been experimenting with some simple fixes lately including the ever popular crown braid, which kept my hair out of my face and kept me cool. It was also the perfect add-on to this cutesy look.  So tell me ladies with thick hair, what are some of your tricks for keeping your hair in check?

H&M Lace Dress | ShoeDazzle Rosalie Wedges c/o | Vintage Bag | Anthropologie Necklace | Color by Amber Bracelet c/o StyleHouse PR

Standard

4 thoughts on “Braids, Lace, and Florals

  1. You look fantastic, babe! Great legs, great shoes and totally fab! And I love these pictures, especially the second to last.Jennywww.ruedemoi.com

Leave a Reply

